SYLVAN AWE – pilgrimage – DIGICD


Black metal from Victoria, Australia

In stock

  • SYLVAN AWE - pilgrimage - DIGICD


    Request a Call Back

    •  Delivery & Return

      Delivery time

      At reception of payment, we need an extra 24h-48h delay to process your order. Packages should get to you within 1 week for Europe, 2 weeks for the rest of the World. If not, please check your local post office as sometimes your postman "forgets" to leave you a notice that your package is on hold!


    Drakkar Productions proudly presents “Pilgrimage”, the third album by Australian duet SYLVAN AWE composed by Stuart Callinan (guitars, bass, vocals) and Adrian Horsman (drums).

    The 6 tracks composing this album have multi-faceted melodies that will get their hooks in the listeners’ heads and hearts. The rhythms fire up the heartbeat. The guitar tones are richly varied. The vocals are spine-tingling. The stylistic ingredients range into prog metal and “classic” heavy metal, and even a bit of jazziness in some of the bass-and-drum interplay, but without losing touch with the fundamental bookends of black metal and traditions rooted in the Middle Ages and the Renaissance.
    And the moods? They’re grieving and glorious, wrenching and heroic, moody and mystical, feral and fierce, pastoral and epic.
    With “Pilgrimage”, SYLVAN AWE offers to us an album with a unique atmosphere that will certainly please all fans of majestic, epic and melodic black metal.

    Comes in a 3-part Digipack format with a picture printed CD.
    2023 Drakkar Productions release

    Weight 0.100 kg



    Based on 0 reviews

    0.00 Overall

    Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.


    There are no reviews yet.

    SKU: DKCD294 Category:
    Close My Cart
    Close Wishlist
    Close Recently Viewed